JANET CONTRERAS – LETTER WRITER!

JANET CONTRERAS, writer of ‘THE LETTER’ – now part of the lexicon of TEA PARTY CITIZENS all over America.  We’ve clogged the Glenn Beck website trying to send petitions to Washington and just read the letter that says it all for us.  Here’s an excerpt from Glenn’s phone interview with Janet.  It speaks for us all.  We’ve nodded and cried and shared and whooped for joy – and now we’re redoubling our work to spread the word around (!) – WE’RE MAD AS HELL AND WE’RE NOT GONNA TAKE IT ANY MORE!

Look to the right and link for Janet’s full letter.  Thank you, Janet, from MOORE TEA CITIZENS!!!

Here is a little of the conversation between Glenn and Janet:

CALLER: Well, I don’t want this. I don’t want this fight, Glenn. I don’t have the time or the energy or the financial resources for it, but that no longer matters. It no longer matters that I’m able or that I want this fight. I have to take it on. It’s not a matter of choice anymore, which is why I wrote the letter.

GLENN: Janet, you have gosh, you just make my heart, you just make my heart so full because this is what I I don’t remember the occasion but I remember I was on the air and somebody saying, you know, why are you talking about the financial stuff? You’re just talking everybody down and you’re talking the economy down and you’re just trying to scare everybody. And I remember passionately with tears in my eyes saying, “I don’t want to be this person. I don’t want to say these things, but I have to.” And to hear you say that, I know exactly what you mean and I’m hearing it more and more.

CALLER: No, I would rather mow my lawn and wash my car and play with my grandchildren.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to JANET CONTRERAS – LETTER WRITER!

  1. Richard Monroe says:

    Just a thought that one of my friends had. Why don’t we all copy the Arizona letter, attach a brief note to it, and send it to our congreemen? It would speak louder than signing a petition or sending an email.

    Richard

Leave a Reply

