Your Thoughts On The Elections?

Let us know what you think about the elections in NC and around the country this week.  It’s been a heady time for TEA groups and Conservatives, for sure.  What was the best thing about November 2nd?  What about the challenges?  Your thoughts are welcome!

================

From Bill Walters:

On Nov. 3rd we were all excited about the Nov 2nd. election results.  Especially, we were so happy for the results of the Renee Ellmers for Congress race where she defeated Congressman Etheridge.   Then  I received the email I have enclosed for you to read, followed the next day with the second email from Renee Ellmers.  Needless to say I was floored as I’m sure you will be also.   I will do whatever I can to keep that election from being stolen.
  
Bill Walters
 
Ed. Note: Renee Ellmers’ website is reneeforcongress.com.   Many have contacted us and asked that our members consider contributing to help with Renee’s challenge monitoring expenses.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your Thoughts On The Elections?

  1. Anthony Bruno says:

    Elections represent the “hiring”, but it is the performance which really matters.
    Unless the next Congress addresses the problems voters what solutions for they should be fired.

    Politicians should take notice election should be shrugged off as no different than past ones, believing the electorate can be pacified.
    They do so at their own peril.

    Only members in districts entrenched in an ideological world will remain safe but whatever power they once had will be lost.

  2. Linda Raykowski says:

    I was at the early elections and also at my Precinct on Nov. 2nd handing out “Free” copies of the Constitution of the United States. What surprised me the most was the people who said No Thanks. There were many who took them and whether they get read or not at least this is in their hands. I was also amazed and heartened by the number of early voters and the steady flow of voters in early morning and late evening of Nov. 2. It made me proud to be an American to see people exercising their right to make a difference. As one who has voted in every election that I could since I turned 21, I even voted absentee when I couldn’t get to the polls, my heart filled with pride. I prayed that God would open the hearts of our people and He replied by sending voters. What a Great Day for America. I have never expected anyone to vote the way I do, I just wanted them to vote. This is the most important thing we can do as a citizen. We do not all think the same and this is a good thing, What a world it would be, just think about it, OH My! One of the greatest gifts we have is to be able to express our thoughts freely and even tho some do not agree with others, this is OK. When we express freely, we can get ourselves and others to think!

Leave a Reply

